Delicious & Nutritious Mother’s Day Meal Recipes

Cooking with my family is something that brings me joy. Letting my family cook for me while I read and chill out also brings me joy! These are a few of my “easy peasy” recipes that even kiddos can help with. And, the eggs muffins and potatoes can be reheated for leftover breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Nutrition Leslie Schilling Egg Muffins

OMELET MUFFINS 

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees and generously spray a muffin pan with non-stick spray or coat with oil on a paper towel. I like to use paper muffin cups and spray those as well. This recipe makes 10-12 muffins. I like to make extra for later on in the week.

Here’s what ya need:

  • Non-stick cooking spray/oil
  • 8 large eggs
  • Milk
  • Cooked meat of choice (bacon, ham, sausage, etc)
  • Cooked veggie of choice (onions, peppers, mushrooms, etc) or fresh spinach or arugula
  • Baking powder
  • Salt/Pepper
  • Shredded cheese of choice

Here’s what ya do:

Divide 1 c cooked meat (I’m using bacon crumbles) and 1 cup cooked veggies or fresh spinach/arugula (I used arugula) among the twelve muffin slots. In a large bowl mix together 8 eggs, 1/3 c milk, 1/2 tsp baking powder, and salt and pepper to taste. Pour evenly over meat and veggies to fill all the muffin slots. Top each with shredded cheese (I used mozzarella).

Pop in the oven for 18-20 minutes. Let cool for about 1 minute and remove from pan.

Next up…

Roasted Potatoes

EASY PEASY ROASTED POTATOES

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees and get out a large baking sheet.

Here’s what ya need:

  • 1.5-2 pound bag of small or fingerling potatoes
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Table Blend Mrs. Dash Seasoning, or similar
  • Salt

Here’s what ya do:

Wash and dry your potatoes. Using a cutting board, slice your fingerling or small potatoes in half. Place in a mixing bowl and add 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil, 1 tsp Table Blend Mrs. Dash, and salt to taste. Toss to coat evenly and pour onto your baking sheet. Space out on the pan. Pop in the oven for 25-30 minutes, stirring halfway.

Enjoy these recipes all year long, not just for Mother’s Day.

Looking for easy peasy meals every night of the week? Leslie’s YourSupperSolution has you covered! BECOME A MEMBER NOW!

2 thoughts on “Delicious & Nutritious Mother’s Day Meal Recipes

Leave a comment